• Home
  • Archive by category 'Erotic Romance'
  • Page 20

Archive for ‘Erotic Romance’

I’m at Erin O’Riordan’s Today!

Today is day five on our Sapphic Planet Blog Tour and I’m over at Erin O’Riordan’s blog, talking about my lesbian cougar short story in the Sapphic Planet anthology. Here’s the LINK.

Sapphic PlanetStop by and leave a comment to enter for a free download of this marvelous collection from nineteen of the best lesbian erotic authors around – and be sure to visit all the other stops at this LINK, this week and next. The more you comment, the more chances to win!

 

Sapphic Planet Blog Tour April 23 – May 4

Our Sapphic Planet Blog Tour starts on Monday!

Sapphic PlanetFor two weeks, authors from the Sapphic Planet anthology of erotic lesbian stories will entertain you Monday through Friday with blog posts and tantalizing excerpts. You can read more about the tour at this LINK.

Comment on any of our posts to enter the drawing for your own free download of Sapphic Planet – the more posts you comment on, the greater your chances to win!

 

Here’s the schedule:

23rd April: http://www.koolqueerlit.com   Kissa Starling

 

24th April: http://vampiriquedezire.blogspot.com/   Ann Cory

 

25th April: http://lisafoxromance.wordpress.com/   Dalia Craig

 

26th April: http://galestanley.blogspot.com   Nan Andrews

 

27th April: http://www.erinoriordan.blogspot.com/   Adriana Kraft

 

30th April: http://savannahchase.com/blog/   Meg Leigh

 

1st May: http://kdgrace.co.uk   Ann Cory

 

2nd May: http://www.sexyreads.co.uk   Dalia Craig

 

3rd May: http://kaceyskonnections.blogspot.com/   Nan Andrews

 

4th May: http://lucyfelthouse.co.uk    Adriana Kraft
 

St. Patty’s Day – Green or Orange?

Welcome to the St. Patrick’s Day Blog Hop, organized by the fabulous Carrie Ryan. We’ve got the pot of gold from the end of the rainbow for one lucky winner today – oops, well, not really, but you can check out the fabulous prizes HERE, including winner’s choice of a Kindle Fire or a Nook Tablet! Links to all posts are below!

More prizes – a $10 gift certificate to All Romance Ebooks, comment here on ur blog  to be entered. And for an even larger prize – sign up for our Newsletter (check out the left side column for the sign up form) to enter our April 1 drawing for a $20 gift certificate so you can load up that E-Book reader after you’ve won it!

So leave a comment here to enter for the grand prizes plus a $10 certificate. Sign up for my Newsletter to enter for a $20 certificate. THEN go to the other 120 authors and do the same on theirs. EACH blog has a giveaway and is part of the grand prize. You can enter on each post and have your name in the pot 120 times to win the grand prize!

Contest ends at 11:59 PM EST.

St. Patty’s Day ~ Green or Orange?

My earliest St. Patrick’s Day memories are from elementary school – probably third or fourth grade, when I had no clue and got pinched by a classmate for not wearing green. My mother didn’t seem to know too much about it either – but then that makes at least some sense, given that as far back as we’ve been able to track her genealogy, there don’t seem to be any Roman Catholics. French Protestants (Huguenots) and Scotch Irish (Presbyterians) didn’t cuddle up too much with Christians who honored Rome, a trend reaching at least back to the sixteenth century.

Those factoids, once I came to understand them, gave me quite the dilemma: get pinched, or be disloyal. I opted to go green, but I remember feeling at least a tinge of guilt.

I think it was my grad school years in Chicago that turned the tide. There is nothing quite like being downtown for that parade and seeing an entire river turn green – it’s simply a celebration, and no one really cares what anyone else’s heritage is. I’ve worn green on March 17 ever since, and even learned to make boiled dinner with beef brisket (on tonight’s menu!).

As much fun as I’ve had with the wearin’ o’ the green, I feel I always must pause to honor the deep tensions and centuries of struggle between Protestants and Catholics in Northern Ireland.  A Universalist who honors all paths to the sacred, I find my heart breaks for persons and nations who fight one another for religious reasons. I’m relieved that Ulster is finally relatively peaceful and hope it will be lasting.

Hubs and I take these values into our fiction (no surprise there!). We champion the underdog and write characters who do the same. Our most recent release is part of a book filled with such characters – the Lesbian Erotic Fiction anthology Sapphic Planet, where we have a short story, “Accidental Contact.” Here’s the book blurb and our story blurb – and you can link to a couple of excerpts HERE and HERE.

Sapphic Planet

BLURB

Welcome to the Sapphic Planet, a literary realm where women are free to love one another without fear of prejudice or reprisal. Inside these pages you’ll discover nineteen stories written specifically to tease and titillate your senses.

From a frolic in the rain with a Bathing Beauty, to a concerned sibling showing his sister some Brotherly Love, and everything in between – whether you’re in the mood for steamy romance or unrequited lust, we’ve got a story guaranteed to satisfy your cravings.

This anthology showcases just a fraction of the talent from the writers of Sapphic Planet, a group specifically created for authors and aspiring authors of quality lesbian literature. Now sit back, relax and enter our world. Afterwards, while waiting to catch your breath, take a moment to visit us online at www.sapphicplanet.com

“Accidental Contact” is a lesbian cougar story. Natalie and the much younger Bridgette are real estate agents who’ve often traveled together for business seminars. Now they’re snowbound in New York City in a hotel room with only one bed. Will Natalie dare to make her move?

HERE’S THE LIST!

Name Link
Carrie Ann Ryan www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com
Lia Davis www.authorliadavis.com/blog/
Jesse Kimmel – Freeman http://bellanottethebook.weebly.com/blog.html
Heather Thurmeier heatherthurmeier.com
Gem Savid www.gemsivad.com/blog/
Emily Cale www.emilycale.blogspot.com
Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com
Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/
Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/
Marie Dees mariedees.com
Cassandra Carr http://www.booksbycassandracarr.com/wordpress
Cynthia Woolf www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog
Sandra Bunio Sandrabunino.com
Vannessa Kelly/VK Sykes vanessakellyauthor.com/vanessa-blog/
Tracy Sumner tracysumner.com/blog
Lousia Bacio louisabacio.blogspot.com
Kacey Hammell http://kaceyhammellkreations.blogspot.com/p/st-patricks-day-blog-hop.html
Casia Major caseamajor.wordpress.com/
Eliza Gayle www.elizagayle.net/blog
Natasha Blackthorne http://natashablackthorneblog.blogspot.com/
Allison Merritt havenovelwilledit.blogspot.com
Sandra Sookoo sandrasookoo.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/st-pattys-day-blog-hop-its-not-easy-being-green/
Tara Lain taralain.blogspot.com
Lila Shaw http://lilashaw.com/2012/03/16/st-patricks-day-blog-hop/
Dianne Hartsock diannehartsock.wordpress.com/my-blog/
Ella Jade http://www.ellajadeauthor.blogspot.com/
Bella Street http://www.bellastreetwrites.blogspot.com/
In a Dream Beyond inadreambeyond.blogspot.com
Jessica E. Subject markofthestars.com
H.D. Tomson www.hdthomson.com
A Girl with a Computer http://www.agirlwithacomputer.blogspot.com/
Dakota Trace alittlebitofnaughty.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Draven www.stephaniedraven.com
Welcome to the Island (DX lux) welcome-to-the-island-of-dxluc.blogspot.com/
Chrisinte Quintessence christineleovlealand-author.blogspot.com/
Tommy Bull Qutntessence http://bullprotettoremurdermysteries.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Queen www.StephanieQueen.com
Leigth Ellwod leighwantsfood.blogspot.com
Linda Andrews http://lindaandrews.wordpress.com/
Lizze Star – Starry words starrwords.blogspot.com
K.E. Saxon www.kesaxon.blogspot.com
Skye Warren skyewarren.com/blog
Veronica Scott veronicascott.wordpress.com/
Lissa Matthews lissamatthews.com/blog
Life is a First Draft (Rebecca Clark) rebeccajclark.blogspot.com
Keta Diablo ketaskeep.blogspot.com
Victoria Adams victoriaadams.blogspot.com/
Daryl Devore myeroticnotions.blogspot.com/
Adriana Kraft adrianakraft.com/blog
Kaye Manro kayemanro.blogspot.com
Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com
Romance Book Club (Joyce) blog.romance-book-club.com/2012/01/st-patrick-day-bloghop-gift-card.html
A Writers (Kathryn Blake) kathrynrblake.blogspot.com/
Pippa Jay pippajay.blogspot.com/
Erica Pike eripike.blogspot.com
Diane Alberts dianealberts.com
Michael Mandrake tabooindeed.blogspot.com
Nikki Brandyberry nikkibrandyberry.wordpress.com/
Gabrielle Bissett gbisset.blogspot.com/
Tamaria Soana tamariasoana.blogspot.com/
Katey Hawthorn www.kateyhawthorne.com/
She Likes it Verbal (Sarah Bella) http://shelikesitverbal.com/blog/
Ranea Rose www.ranaerose.blogspot.com
Selah Janel www.selahjanel.wordpress.com
Zilah Anderson http://zillahanderson.wordpress.com/
Cari Quinn cariquinn.blogspot.com
Briana Courtney brinacourtney.blogspot.com
Jorja Lovett jorja-lovett.blogspot.com/
Get Intimate with History (Anna Markland) http://annamarklandromanceauthor.blogspot.com/
Jennifer Lynne jenniferlynne.com.au/blog
Breathless Press www.breathlessblog.com/
Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/
Lisa Kumar lisakumar.blogspot.com/
Close Encounters (Nikki) http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/
Liana Brooks www.lianabrooks.com
Tory Michaels www.torymichaels.com
Best Erotica (Jemma) best-erotica-books.blogspot.com
Wendy Smith http://www.wendysmithbooks.blogspot.com/
SL Carpenter slcarpenter.blogspot.com/
Day Dreaming daydrmzzz.blogspot.com/
The Ebook Reviewers (Viari Rose) http://theebookreviewers.blogspot.com/
Dark Haven Book Reviews http://www.darkhavenbookreviews.com/
BooksAreCool www.booksarecool.com
DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com/
Roz Lee www.authorrozlee.blogspot.com
Le Ann Sontheimer Murphy http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/
Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/
Angela Stone http://www.angelastone.ca/blog-3
Brea Essex breaessex.wordpress.com
Writing Utopia, One Word at a Time  
Beth-Ann Mason http://www.bethannmason.com/st-patricks-day-its-all-about-the-tradition/
Jennifer Lowery http://jenniferloweryauthor.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/st-patricks-day-blog-hop/
Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com
Modern Mythic Romance http://www.sherifredricks.com/apps/blog/
JM Madden jmmadden.blogspot.com/
Lucy Francis www.lucyfrancis.net
Jennfier Probst www.jenniferprobst.com
Aine Massie apmassie.com
Vickie Taylor www.VickieTaylor.com
The Regeny Inkwell http://theregencyinkwell.wordpress.com/
A Diamond in the Dark www.akmarshall.com
Michele Hart http://michelehart.blogspot.com/
Vicki Batman vickibatman.blogspot.com
Kristine Cayne http://kristinecayne.blogspot.com/
Norah Wilson http://norahwilsonwrites.com/wordpress/
Angelique Armae http://angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/
Lisa Mondello www.lisamondello.blogspot.com
JL Oiler www.joiler.weebly.com
Linda Frazier lyndafrazier.blogspot.com
Stacy Juba stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/
Liz Crowe www.brewingpassion.com
Heaven Oshey http://theworldofheavenoshey.blogspot.com/
Patricia Green www.patriciagreenbooks.com
Cat Kalen www.catkalen.com/blog/
Madeline Sloane www.madelinesloane.com/
Jenna Jaxon jennajaxon.wordpress.com
Dianne Ventta www.diannevenetta.com
The Jeep Diva www.thejeepdiva.com/
Margay Leah Justice margayleahjustice.blogspot.com
Leia Shaw www.leiashaw.blogspot.com
JoAnne Kenrick www.joannekenrick.com
Rose Gordon http://rosesromanceramblings.wordpress.com/
 
© 2017 Adriana Kraft. All Rights Reserved.